Easy Dairy-Free Garden Pasta Salad

I made this tonight out of on-hand ingredients. For transparency’s sake, I am going to list all the ingredients I used, and in parenthesis all of the ones I WOULD include if I had actually planned ahead. 🙂

1/2 box whole wheat spirals (or rice pasta spirals)

3 garden-fresh tomatoes (or Roma or vine-ripened)

1 green pepper 

(1 red pepper)

1/2 can of cannelini beans

(1/4 lb deli salomi)

(1/4 lb deli pepperoni)

1/4 c. balsamic dressing (I used Kraft but you could also make your own)

dried oregano

dried basil

salt and pepper

Cook noodles, cut vegetables and mix together, using spices to taste. So easy and my family loved it!

Leave a Reply

