Jessica’s Berry Oatmeal

I do realize I shouldn’t be that proud of a recipe for, um, quick-cooking oatmeal. But it is good! And Sam and I had it every single day for breakfast when I was nursing Ty. Thought I had to include it! I only added the coconut oil while I wanted extra fat while nursing.

Ingredients

  • quick cooking oats (1/4 cup)
  • frozen blueberries or raspberries
  • coconut oil or dairy-free butter
  • brown sugar
  • salt, pinch

Mix oats, 1/2 c water, salt, and a handful of berries in a bowl. Microwave for 2 minutes, or a little less. Stir in a little brown sugar to taste and 1/2 t of coconut oil.

Leave a Reply

