Whitney’s Peach Chicken

My friend Whitney has made this twice for me now: once when I had Sam, and once when I had Ty! I’m pretty sure I was salivating over it while pregnant with #2 as I hoped she might bring it again 🙂 It is, as you can see, really simple. But so tasty!

Ingredients:

3 boneless chicken breasts

cannned BBQ sauce (Whitney likes honey BBQ sauce)

jarred peach preserves

red and green pepper, cut in chunks

onion, sliced

can of pineapple chunks

Instructions: Take your chicken breasts and, while raw, cut into cubes. Put them in a heated non-stick skillet. Immediately add 1/2 can of BBQ sauce, 1/2 can of peach preserves (maybe more), and rest of ingredients. Cook on medium heat until chicken is cooked through. Serve over rice. Sweet and sour chicken in fifteen minutes! Perfection!

Leave a Reply

